Value Your Time

June 13, 2010

Do you value your time? How much time is spent dealing with trivial matters or is just plain wasted? John Maxwell says, “Instead of thinking about what you do and what you buy in terms of money, think about them in terms of time. Think about it. What is worth spending your life on?” I am learning that a lot of the things I allow to distract me are truly not worth the time I spend. It is becoming increasingly important to me to spend my time wisely. I have discovered that I need help with this, and have turned to using a planner. Although I am far from expert, and still working on self-discipline, it makes a big difference to set aside a time to do the things that are important to me, including dream and make plans for the achievement of my grand purpose in life. I am also finding that using a planner helps me to focus forward, get past the past (so to speak!). “What happened in your past is not nearly as important as what is in your future….If you stay focused on the past, you’re liable to miss numerous excellent opportunities ahead.” Joel Osteen Take control of your time, and use it to think about what you truly want to achieve in your life, to dream that big dream. Create a good atmosphere for that dream by self-development, surrounding yourself with encouraging, uplifting books, music,movies. Get inspiration by studying the lives of people who have achieved their dreams. John DiLemme asks, “Why live a mediocre existence when you have the entire world at your fingertips?” Take some time to think about it…

Leave a Reply

